Choose your language

Room Booking Displays - Add-on

add-on-display-video.jpg
The Add-on software solution is completely hardware independent and functions on all room booking displays based on iOS, Android or Windows.
 
The Add-On software seamlessly integrates all meeting room screens with Microsoft Exchange and Office 365. When a meeting is booked in Outlook® , all information regarding this meeting is automatically displayed on the appropriate screen in a completely customizable layout. 

Meeting rooms can also be booked, canceled or changed directly on the touch screen.
All changes made on the meeting displays are automatically synchronized with the Exchange Server.

Read more about the possibilities of the Add-on room booking displays below.

On Screen Features

Book Meeting Rooms

All information regarding the meetings booked from Microsoft Exchange or Office 365 is shown on the meeting room displays. Also all upcoming meetings in that room are listed.

If a room is available, it can also be booked ad-hoc directly on the touch screen for a duration of your choice. All meetings booked ad hoc are also shown in the regular calendar to avoid double bookings.
room booking displays
outlook meeting room display

End or extend meetings

Sometimes it is difficult to determine in advance how long a meeting will last.
If a meeting is done earlier than planned, you can end it directly on the meeting room display in order to release the room again. Both on the screen and in the online calendar, the room will be shown again as available.
If it turns out that the meeting takes longer than expected and no upcoming meetings are planned in the room, you can easily adjust the end time on the screen to extend the meeting.

Check in

You can choose to use the check-in function. By enabling this option, attendees will be required to confirm on the meeting room display a few minutes before or after the meeting if the meeting is actually taking place. The number of minutes can be determined during the configuration. If the meeting is not confirmed, the booking will be automatically canceled and the room will be released again.

You can also choose to place sensors in the meeting rooms. This makes the check-in function unnecessary as the smart sensors automatically detect the presence or absence.
meeting room digital signage

Extra features

meeting room availability display

Templates

The built-in template editor makes it easy to create unique layouts for the meeting room displays. One can upload a company logo, choose fonts and colors and add images, completely matching the branding of the organization.

There is a choice of included sample templates, but also self-designed templates can be uploaded and used.

The layout of the screens can be quickly updated via the web-based dashboard.

Dashboard 

The web based dashboard makes it possible to manage all screens remotely from one central location. The online dashboard is updated in real time so you can directly see which displays are online or offline and therefore no one needs to go and check the screens one by one.
The dashboard also provides access to the template editor that allows you to design and apply layouts to screens of your choice. It's possible to track exactly which content was uploaded to which device and by whom.
The online dashboard also contains valuable statistics that allow administrators to monitor the performance and usage of the displays. This way you can see how many meetings have been extended or ended prematurely or how many no-shows there were.
online dashboard
meeting room booking display screen

RFID authentication

Improve security by imposing users to identify themselves using an RFID card before they can confirm meetings or scheduling new meetings on the screen itself. If the organizer does not show up to confirm the meeting, the space is automatically freed for use by others. If screens with RFID reader are used, the use of the meeting rooms can optionally be limited to authorized cardholders only in order to prevent people from changing bookings that are not of their own or using meeting rooms without permission.

Extensions

Reservation of other resources

Most reservation systems are mainly designed for the reservation of meeting rooms.
With the software solution of Add-on products, however, you can simultaneously reserve catering, IT equipment, company cars or bicycles, parking spaces or other resources, all from one tool.

Read more about the Resource Reservation System.
resource central software
room finder

Room Finder

IKANDA offers a solution to display an up-to-date overview of all current and upcoming meetings on one or more overview screens. Like this, visitors and employees can easily locate their meetings and everyone always has a correct overview of the status of all meeting rooms.

Read more about the Room Finder solution.
Already convinced? Or rather some extra information? 

Sales

Commercial question?

Tel: +32 497 27 85 70

Email: info@ikanda.be

Mo-Fri: 8:00 - 18:00

Support

Technical problem or question?

Tel: +32 53 77 16 61

Mail: support@ikanda.be

Mo-Fri: 8:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2020 IKANDA. All Rights Reserved.

Choose your language

Room Booking Displays - Add-on

add-on-display-video.jpg
La solution logicielle d’Add-on est totalement indépendante du matériel et fonctionne sur tous les écrans de réservation de salles sur base d’iOS, Android ou Windows.

Le software d'Add-On intègre sans problème tous les écrans avec Microsoft Exchange et Office 365. Quand une réunion est réservée dans Outlook® toutes les informations concernant cette réunion sont affichées automatiquement sur l’écran de la salle de réunion en question dans une mise en page au choix.

Des salles de réunion peuvent également être réservées, annulées ou modifiées directement sur l’écran tactile. Toutes modifications apportées sur les écrans du meeting même sont automatiquement synchronisées avec le Serveur Exchange.

Voir ci-dessous pour en savoir plus sur les possibilités des écrans.

Applications on screen

Réserver des salles de réunion

Toutes les informations concernant les réunions, réservées via Microsoft Exchange ou Office 365 sont affichées sur l’écran de la salle de réunion. Les prochaines réunions dans cette salle sont également mentionnées.

S’il s’avère qu’une salle est disponible, celle-ci peut aussi être réservée ad-hoc, en direct, sur l’écran tactile, pour un laps de temps au choix. Toutes les réservations faites ad-hoc, sont également répertoriées dans le calendrier régulier, afin d’éviter de doubles réservations.

display salle de réunion
salle de réunion software

Mettre fin ou prolonger des réunions

Parfois il est difficile de déterminer à l’avance la durée d’une réunion. Au cas où une réunion se termine plus rapidement que prévu, on peut la terminer directement sur l’écran, de façon à libérer la salle à nouveau. Sur le petit écran aussi bien que dans le calendrier en ligne, la salle sera à nouveau annoncée comme libre. S’il semble que la réunion durera plus longtemps, et qu’il n’y a pas une autre réunion de prévue dans la salle, on peut facilement adapter l’heure de fin de réunion sur l’écran des salles, et ainsi prolonger la réunion.

Check-in

On peut opter pour l’utilisation de la fonction check-in. De cette façon les participants sont obligés de confirmer quelques minutes avant ou après la réunion sur l’écran de la réunion si la réunion a effectivement lieu. Le nombre de minutes est à déterminer au courant de la configuration. Au cas où la réunion n’est pas confirmée, la réservation sera automatiquement annulée et la salle sera à nouveau libérée.

On peut également opter pour l’utilisation de capteurs. Dans ce cas la fonction check-in n’a plus de raison d’être, les capteurs intelligents détectant automatiquement les présences et les absences. 

écran réservation salle de réunion

Fonctionnalités supplémentaires

software réservation salle de réunion

Modèles

L’éditeur de modèles intégré permet de créer des mises en pages uniques pour les écrans de salles de réunion. On peut télécharger un logo d’entreprise, choisir des polices et des couleurs et ajouter des images, correspondant parfaitement avec l’image de marque de l’organisation.

Il existe un choix de modèles fournis, mais il est également possible de télécharger et d’utiliser des images créées par vous-même.

Via le online dashboard la mise en page des petits écrans peut être rapidement mises à jour.

Tableau de bord

Le web based dashboard permet de gérer à distance tous les écrans concernant les salles de réunion à partir d’un seul endroit central. Le tableau de bord basé est mise à jour en temps réel, de façon à ce qu’on puisse immédiatement voir quelle écrans sont en ligne ou pas. Personne n’est donc obligé de contrôler les écrans un par un.
Le tableau de bord donne également accès à l’éditeur de modèles avec lequel on peut concevoir et appliquer des mises en page sur des écrans au choix. On peut suivre exactement quel contenu a été téléchargé sur quel appareil et par qui.
Par ailleurs le tableau de bord contient des statistiques précieuses avec lesquels les gestionnaires peuvent suivre les prestations et l’utilisation des écrans. Ainsi on peut voir combien de réunions ont été rallongées ou arrêtées plus tôt et combien de no-shows il y a eu.

online dashboard
meeting room display

Authentification RFID

Améliorez la sécurité en obligeant les utilisateurs à s’identifier à l’aide d’une carte RFID avant qu’ils ne puissent confirmer des réunions ou programmer de nouvelles réunions sur l’écran lui-même. Si l’organisateur ne se présente pas pour confirmer la réunion, l’espace est automatiquement libérée pour être utilisé par d’autres. Si on utilise les écrans avec lecteur RFID, l’utilisation des espaces de réunion peut être limitée de façon optimale aux titulaires de cartes autorisés. Cela permet d’éviter à ce que des personnes modifient des réservations qui ne sont pas pour eux-mêmes ou utilisent des salles de réunion sans autorisation.

Extensions

Réservation d’autres ressources

La plupart des systèmes de réservation sont principalement axés sur la réservation de salles de réunion.
Avec la solution logicielle d'Add-on Products on est en mesure de réserver simultanément la restauration, matériel IT, voitures ou vélos d’entreprise, places de parking ou d’autres ressources, et tout cela avec un seul outil.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus concernant le système de réservation de Ressources.

logiciel de réservation de ressources
room finder

Room Finder

IKANDA offre une solution pour afficher une vue d’ensemble de toutes les réunions en cours et à venir sur un ou plusieurs écrans de synthèse. Visiteurs et collaborateurs peuvent de cette façon localiser facilement leurs réunions et chacun a en permanence une vue d’ensemble correcte de l’état de toutes les salles de réunion.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur la solution Room Finder.

Déjà convaincu? Ou avez-vous encore des questions?

Support

Problème technique ou question?

Tel: +32 53 77 16 61

Email: support@ikanda.be 

Lun-Ven: 8:00 - 18:00

Vente

Question commerciale?

Tel: +32 497 27 85 70

Email: info@ikanda.be

Lun-Ven: 8:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2020 IKANDA. All Rights Reserved.